Labradoodle Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings. I'm a newbie on the forum. I'm lookng for suggestions on what type of grasses or ground cover might be best for planting in the north east for an area where my pup will do her pooping. I'm concerned to encourage the best plants/grasses and discourage the digestive troublemakers. Any ideas? Where does one go to post a doodle picture? My 18 week old Persia is a beauty extraordinaire!

·
Registered
9,243 Posts
Hi Breezy! Welcome!!
I am excited to see those pics of your beauty! :D Just go to the main menu of the forum, click on photos, then click on upload, select your photo and click on upload again. It should work, unless your pictures are oversized, then you would need to downsize them...but I think that there is a forum thread to explain how to do that. (I have never had to so I don't know.)
You are wise to plan ahead for a ground cover...and I am sorry but I don't know of a good one. We live in the mountains and have mostly dirt and bushes...and when we lived in the city we had only regular lawn.
When you do find something you like, please let me know...I am trying to think of what I can plant for my dogs too.

·
Registered
41 Posts
My Dood likes lounging on the Blue Star Creeper in our backyard. We have an urban yard that consists of perennial beds and slate patio and NOT ONE blade of grass. (We are across the street from a city boulevard / park.) Quin's potty area is a 4' x 4' dirt area where I never got around to planting anything besides a Buddleia - no ground cover. But when he's done his business he goes over to where the lavender & rosemary are which is covered with Blue Star Creeper. I have been asking myself the same question - what to use as a ground cover where he "goes." I had thought maybe a vinca - but alas, highly toxic. Here's a site that I've been browsing: http://classygroundcovers.com/ Good luck!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·