Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I am new to having 2 doodles (am new to having 2 dogs at one time period), and want to make sure I am doing this right... when do I interfere? Lucas is 9 months and the new one Della is almost 4 months. Lucas is SUPER LAID BACK, and Della is a little SASSY, but not mean or agressive, or pushy... They play extremely well together, doesn't seem to get too rough one way or another... but when there is a kong or bone involved (there's always 2, one for each of them) Della feels the need to have them both! Yesterday, she stole Lucas' knuckle bone, laid on top of hers and ate his! He just whines and barks at her...

But I can't tell if this is all for fun? Because if I give him his bone back, Lucas will run with it in his mouth in front of Della, almost asking her to steal it...

It's really kinda cute and comical, is this ok? Should I just let them fend for themselves, and do whatever they are doing? Will this become a problem as the get older? Or is this just cute puppy play stuff?

Sorry if this question seems rediculous? I just want to have 2 happy well adjust doggies...

G

·
Maya does this too to my BFs dog Tucker. She will take things from him just because she can I think. My feeling is that if he lets her and isn't going to try to get it back it's his loss. If it ever got out of hand I would stop it but tucker is more laid back and Maya the more dominant dog. Am I doing something wrong by not correcting My?

·
Banned
5,918 Posts