Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well it looks like it's just that kind of "fixed" day. This is Tuckers 7 month birthday. I'm new at this and of course we didn't investigate the whole situation until we got home, but do they just remove the testicals and leave the skin? Sorry for the bluntness but you all are experts. My son says "will it just fall of or what"?. The poor thing is just pitiful. Of course I have to take pictures of everything. I think he is trying to be mad at me :(

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
That's what they did with Tanner....The skin shriveled and once it healed and fur grew over...looked like nothing was ever there :wink:

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
Glad to hear that Tucker is doing well. Toby acted as though nothing happened trying to keep him quiet was a trip and unsuccessful! Lani made sure of that, if he was willing she was going to accommodate him. He recovered quickly>

·
Registered
260 Posts
i had the same question when kumo was neutered. we waited until he was a year old, so there was a significant, er, flap of skin left behind after the procedure. i decided to ask the Internet (via google) about whether the flap would reduce in size over time, and came across this HILARIOUS blog entry on the subject. the comments are just as funny as the post.

http://anxiousaboutlife.blogs.com/findi ... y_why.html

and, yes, kumo's flap has shrunk until at this point it is barely noticeable.

-em

·
Registered
15,203 Posts
Max to this day brings tears of laugher at the vets office when he got neutered. He awoke and took off running hhahaha then barked incessantly for 6 hours till we could get out of work to pick him up.
Needless to say he was sore for almost 4 days and walked like a 95 yr old man hahahhahahaa

·
Registered
8,619 Posts