Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all! I am new to the doodle board, we got our goldendoodle boy back in April. He was 6 months old just a few days after we got him.

I am active on greyhound boards because we have had a retired racer for over 4 years now.

I was happy to see this Doodle board, because I have gained such knowledge from my greyhound boards.

Barkley is my doodle's name. He is so smart and so cute! We had him home 10 minutes and I told my husband he had stolen my heart. He does so well with my 2 year old daughter too. Really he is such a wonderful dog.

We got him from a couple in Alabama (we live in Birmingham) who could no longer keep him. They had just had a new baby and the husband's work kept him away most of the time. So the wife had a toddler a newborn and a puppy to deal with. She did not have a fenced in yard either so that made it all the more difficult.

He is such an avid hunter, are all doodles? He sometimes won't come in from a potty break because he is just sitting under a tree looking for a squirrel. And the other night he met an opossum in our backyard but luckily I saw it and DH and I were able to get him away and get the opossum out of our yard!

In any case I wanted to introduce myself, Amy, and say hello.

Here is a photo of Barkley and our greyhound Sissy.

And one when he first came home

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
Hi Amy and Barkley. Annie and Tanner here. Barkley is very handsome..love the brown whiskers and beautiful coat. This is a great forum and there are so many with so much experience...always ready with an answer or a joke to lift your spirits.

Tanner goes to daycare and has a greyhound bud that looks just like sissy :)

As for hunting, Tanner's hunting ability is mainly limited to balls....especially fuzzy tennis balls..favorite game is to roll them under the couch and dig and whine until we retrieve it for him...gets old after 20-30 times :lol: :lol: