Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wellll.....since AnnMarie insisted ;-) I am introducing myself now =)

My name is Adina and I'm married to a cute guy named Clark. I live in Walla Walla, WA and my day job is dietitian for a local hospital. When I started dating Clark, he had a border collie named Cass. He suggested I look into labradoodles when I began my endless talking about getting a puppy for myself. I fell in love with their look even though I had previously only thought short haired athletic looking dogs were attractive. Note I was into "attractive" dogs because I was NOT a dog person and so I had to pick by looks =) But now I think doodles are the cutest thing ever.

So eventually after lots of research I settled on a breeder and put a down payment on my pup. In the meantime I perused poomixrescue.com (which was called something else then) and breeder sites for the heck of it and came across a cute black labradoodle called "Truly". I emailed Clark and sure enough he was interested in her as a second dog since Cass was getting older (though far from "OLD"). A few days later Truly, renamed Thule (say Too-Lee) became his!

A couple of months later we brought Rosco home and the rest is history.

I don't yet know how to post pics on here so I'll just say this:

Rosco is apricot/red and very doodley and 85 hulkin' pounds and 27.5" to the shoulder. He's a mellow, well trained dog who passed his Delta therapy dog test last November and turned 2 y.o. on Feb 11.

Thule is a smaller (60-ish) and more "feminine", black and has more of a terrier appearance with lighter colored highlights on her muzzle. Her ears often look like pig tails when she bends over or looks down...i LOVE that! She is a lover of all and an out of control licker.