Labradoodle Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first time posting. I have been reading since getting my baby. She is now 4 1/2 months old. She is very picky with her food. I can't get her to eat hardly any dry dog food. I haven't tried that many, but alpo (which is what the breeder started her on) , kibbles and bits homestyle and a special brand that a dog shop here makes. She hates them all. She will go a day without eating then she will eat somewhat. I am not sure how the f1 or f2 thing goes but she is a second generation of doodle. Her mom was a doodle and dad was poodle. She looks like a regular lab though. I ended up getting a short hair cutie. My question is what do you feed your doodle that they actually love to eat?

Also she gets really aggressive when she is hungry.... Ends up biting the kids or trying to steal their food off their plates.

She is a handful though. Wild as she wants to be.....

·
Registered
853 Posts
It sounds like your doodle thinks she is dominant over the kids (possibly you too) with her aggressiveness. I'm sorry to say that if you don't deal with it now, it will only get worse. Does she get alot of people food? That could be why she's refusing her dog food. There are many high quality dog foods you can get from stores like Petco or Petsmart. There are alot of things you can do to deal with dominance issues. I would highly recommend enrolling her right away in puppy/obedience class. I'm certainly no expert and I'm sure there are alot of people on here that are more qualified to answer your questions.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·