Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
462 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I've been coasting around the forums for the past few days, and I finally decided to join.

So I'm looking for a mini to medium sized labradoodle, that looks like a breed, as opposed to a lab with curly hair. I am beginning to be partial to Australian Labradoodles, but F1B's would work as well. Color also doesn't matter to much. But I am partial to apricot, cream, reds, and blacks, as well as the multi-colored ones, especially the white and one colored ones. And I am also looking for a female.

I've been talking to Jodi at Living Spring Labradoodles http://www.montanalabradoodles.com. So far, she's been really nice, and very helpful. But I'm also trying to get a feel for any other litters that are going to be available around then. As a college student, I am on somewhat limited funds, but my boyfriend is helping with the cost. We are unsure that we can afford the cost of an Australian Multi-gen, but that's not saying its out of the question. We did some math, and F1B's usually go for about $1500-1600 and with shipping and neutering, which isn't covered with Jodi's puppies' cost, it would be around the price of a California grown Australian.

Anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance.

Kristen
~misses unconditional doggy love~

*edit* by the way, the reason I want it in August is because that's when we'll be moving into our new large dog friendly apartment (although I think it would be cruel to put a dog larger than 50 lbs in an 1100 sq ft apartment, which is why we're looking for a smaller dog), and I'm only going to have two days of classes next semester, with a few commitments, while working around my boyfriend's schedule, on the other days. I want to have plenty of time around the new puppy to train it and give it all the love she deserves.

·
Registered
2,740 Posts
Welcome!!`

Im in west va, you wouldnt have to ship we are within driving distance