Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am new to ths site and we would like to find a labradoodle breeder in the VA area - perferable Northern VA - but will travel a few hours if need be. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

G

·
I got my "dood" from Nancy at Doodlesville and I couldn't be happier!! Nancy was very patient with me as I bombarded her with e-mails and questions prior to picking up Boyd. We picked the little guy up on July 26th and Nancy and I are in touch on a weekly basis. You can tell the love and dedication they have put into their dogs. In fact, we are going to take Boyd for a visit sometime soon. :D

I live in Fairfax Station, VA and it's a beautiful drive to West Virginia.

visit: http://BoydMagruder.shutterfly.com to see pics of Boyd.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for all the help! We are still looking at all the breeders listed as well as options!

Appreciate the guidance.

Keita

·
Registered
9,243 Posts
Hi Keita,
The breeders listed are good...and I am sure you will find the right one for you...but I wouldn't rule out shipping...I personally don't ship my pups, but many good breeders do.
I have bought 2 puppies from long distances and they arrived (via airline) in great condition! (One came to us from Canada and the other from Louisianna, and we live in California!)

·
Registered
1,810 Posts
I agree with you Jac.
I have and do ship puppies. I understand wanting to see, touch and interact wtih your future puppy, but I assure you there ARE trustworthy breeders (like me! :wink: ) who can get a sense of what you are looking for in a puppy, in color, coat and personality.

I have also purchased an adult dog who was shipped to me, and a puppy who was shipped. The puppy was completely unaffected by the plane ride and experience, but the adult dog was upset for a while.