Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just interested generally. its much more fun to own a dog there. people dont seem that bothered here in england. there aren't dog parks or puppy preschools where i live and i'm even struggling to find a training class! all the parks near me are grotty too!
also snow seens to be agood background for a pic-i've seen some nice ones-but it never snows here lol.
whats america like-any better?-i'm no expert on america by the way i may be misinformed :lol:

·
Registered
134 Posts
Nope. Sam and I are from Perth, Western Australia, where we are in the midst of a sweltering summer. It's a bit cooler today but it's been stinking hot. Poor Sam was a tad lethargic yesterday.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
wow australia-so its summer for you now. gawd wish our summer was sweltering-we had floods and rain :roll:

·
Registered
728 Posts
We're in Pennsylvania and there are no dog parks, etc. around me either. You have to go to a larger area (population wise) than here. We're pretty much in a farming community. We're only 20 minutes or so from the old-time Amish areas. We own 12 acres at our business and 2 wooded acres at our home so there's plenty of room for the dogs to exercise.

·
Registered
15,203 Posts
Rochester NY about 1.5hours southeast of Niagara falls Canada
also 20 min south of lake ontario

We do NOT have dog parks here but i live on 6 acres backing up to a creek that is 70ft wide and 16-20ft deep with 300ft frontage, thus it is like having my own "mini' dog park :wink:

our 3 doodles can run, swim in a pool or creek, Max and Peanut learned to ride in our paddleboat and i'll need TONS of beer to attempt 3 doodles in it next summer hahhaaaaaaaa either that or a frontal labatomy

There are nature trails and parks around that others drive to , to walk and exercise their dogs.