Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
576 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there are tons of you from the romp :wink:

Where do you board your doodle? Where do you get your doodle groomed?
Do you ever use a dog sitter/ dog walker? Thanks in advance. I have three days coming up in July where I need to figure out what to do with Sadie.

ETA: I'm north of the city, Noblesville to be exact. I know there are a bunch of you from my county from all of the "29" liscense plates in the parking lot! :D

·
Registered
97 Posts
hum

I just got Bodzin groomed for the first time from a stay at home mom. I felt that she did a great job but for you it may be a drive... she is in Southport off 65. PM me if you want her number. It was only $25 for a full groom.
Also, if it didn't conflict with my schedule, I would be able to keep her for you. I am a teacher and will be off in July for sure. Bodzin would love a buddy. :)

·
Registered
235 Posts
How friendly, thats a nice offer. There are tons of good people on this site.

·
Registered
576 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Re: hum

windex said:
I just got Bodzin groomed for the first time from a stay at home mom. I felt that she did a great job but for you it may be a drive... she is in Southport off 65. PM me if you want her number. It was only $25 for a full groom.
Also, if it didn't conflict with my schedule, I would be able to keep her for you. I am a teacher and will be off in July for sure. Bodzin would love a buddy. :)
That is VERY nice of you to offer! I'd feel bad though if she was not well behaved or if she and your dog didn't hit it off. I don't mind boarding her too much as long as it's a nice place. That's why I was looking for suggestions. I may just have to visit a few close by and decide for myself.
Your groomer sounds like a keeper! Sadie isn't crazy about long car rides or I'd take her there. I have to find one who does a good job and doesn't charge an arm and a leg.

·
Registered
97 Posts