Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Morning everyone!
I have been "lurking" on this board for the past two months....every since I bought my first doodle! I admit to not knowing anything at all about this breed until I purchased Bailey...after reading this board I feel as though I am an expert now! :D
I have learned so much from you all!! Bailey is our second addition - we have an almost 4 year old Shih- Poo named Sophie. I am a huge fan of the poodle mixes due to my daughters severe allergies. I had Labs all of my life and when I came accross an add for Labradoodles in my area, my curiousity got the best of me!!! The "breeder" (if you want to call her that) was selling them for 150.00 - at the time I did not know that this was an unusually low price. When I went to pick Bailey up, I quickly realized it was more of a rescue type situation. He was infested with fleas so badly that he had a secondary skin infection, two types of internal parasites, Giardia, and eye infecton, ear mites and was at least 20 pounds underweight. Long story short - my vet & I contacted animal control and ALL of her pets were removed and two months later my Bailey is the picture of health!! He is truly a joy and my family adores him.

I do have one question, if you don't mind.....Bailey is an F1 but I am having a hard time determining what type of coat he has....wooly or fleece? It is semi curly - but not tight curls. Very soft and does not seem to need much care. I brush him about once a week.

Wow - I just realized how long winded this post is!! :oops:

Thanks for reading and I look forward to chatting with you all soon!

·
Registered
2,408 Posts
Welcome to the forum DaDoodle! Wow, Bailey is so lucky you came in to his life to rescue him. He's a cutie. Can't wait for more pictures! :D:D:D