Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,005 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We currently feed Hershey (~6 1/2 months) Royal Canin just because that is what the breeder was using. Should we be adding anything to it like vitamins or oils for coat or general health?

·
Registered
15,203 Posts
I am new to vitamins for puppies? I was thinking more on the lines that adult dogs may need them.

OK going to admit total ingnorance here regarding vitamins for dogs.
want to enlighten me ....thanks :)

·
Registered
300 Posts
I add Dinovite to both my dogs dinner. I've noticed a big difference in my older Border Collie. She is a lot more active now. She's almost 12 years old. Jorja is just plain active anyways but it's really good for them. It does wonders on my Border Collie's coat too. Jorja's coat isn't shiney but it's not meant to be.

http://www.dinovite.com/

Marty

·
Registered
15,203 Posts
Jorja'smom said:
I add Dinovite to both my dogs dinner. I've noticed a big difference in my older Border Collie. She is a lot more active now. She's almost 12 years old. Jorja is just plain active anyways but it's really good for them. It does wonders on my Border Collie's coat too. Jorja's coat isn't shiney but it's not meant to be.

http://www.dinovite.com/

Marty
But i don't want my Max MORE ACTIVE hahahhahahaa seriously, he has enough energy now at 6mos old hahahhaha
But I could take the shininess

·
Registered
300 Posts