Labradoodle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I've been thinking about this for a while, but I have finally decided to leave the law firm where I have been working for 5 years and go back to teaching. I just signed a contract to go back to a wonderful private school about an hour from home (I'd taught there just before coming to the law firm here in my home town.) I'm really looking forward to going back - the faculty is just like family, and the kids and parents are great. )A far cry from my office, where the stress level is off the charts, and the partners' egos will barely fit through the doorways! (There is one partner who comes to our Walterboro office a lot - he is the ONLY person Tyke barks at! I think she is a pretty good judge of character myself!)

I'll be commuting back and forth each day, but it is a really beautiful ride, with very little traffic, and some wonderful country scenery - when I worked there before, not a day went by that I didn't see deer, turkeys, and even an occasional bobcat or two. One morning, I even saw a coyote down near the Edisto River!

My only regret is that Tyke won't be able to go to work with me - it fact, it was the only thing that gave me pause about taking the job. However, in the long run, I think Tyke and I will have even more QUALITY time together - I'll be home by 4pm every day, and of course there are the SUMMERS! To be honest, I have felt a little guilty having Tyke cooped up in an office all day, when she could be at home with BaBa chasing squirrels and doing fun doggie things. Heck, I hated being cooped up all day myself - my office doesn't even have a window! I'm really going to miss having her at work with me, but I think it will be best for both of us, and maybe she and BaBa can get some bonding of their own.

·
Registered
8,336 Posts
Sounds like it will make you happy and
that makes for a better life for all............
:wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

·